Burgundy Leopard Fur in Zachęta

Hi!

I’ve been feeling down recently. Why? Because winter is so stubborn this year in Poland and doesn’t want to go away, even though it’s almost Easter time. All my friends know that I am the biggest hater of cold weather and simply can’t stand it.  It’s like winter sucks out all the will to live and enjoy the world, from me. Still… I don’t give up on myself completely and with a great supply of vanilla candles, tea with cinnamon and fluffy socks I somehow manage to get through cold months.

As far as fashion goes, I find winter to be much more difficult to manage than the rest of the year. I have only a few sets of clothes that I’m not freezing in, so it gets boring after a while. This time however, I was in need of a new coat and decided I want something extraordinary, something to make me be less pessimistic and something to make me feel like an Ice Queen. I was thinking of big, elegant fur (took inspiration from Cruella de Vil). I was looking for it for months, but nothing suited my high (as always) expectations.

And then, one day I went into this huge department store and saw the coat of my dreams hanging calms on the rack – burgundy with black leopard print, made of fake fur, so soft and warm. It was perfect… almost – the price was not perfect. So I left the shop without even trying it on, after showing this beauty to my mother and telling her that at least it’s not like I want something non-existent.

Week passes by and I get a phone call from my mom. In Trussardi’s store there is a huge sale and my glorious jacket costs less than half the original price. Still a splurge, but maybe the worth it one. So I visit this boutique, put it on. .. and fall in love even deeper. It’s such a luxury to be able to wear it, to have it touch my skin, to let my hair rest on it. I am so amazed, looking at myself in the mirror and cherishing the moment. Because Christmas was right around the corner we’ve decide that it will be my present. I wasn’t doubting my love for it, however the price tag was still quite overwhelming.

Month goes by and I unpack this big, gold box and put my newest closet addition on… and I don’t take it off ever since.

I wanted to show it to You so badly, however the weather was  awful, so we’ve decided to go to one of my favorite galleries in Warsaw – Zachęta, and shoot there, surrounded by modern art, marble and mirrors.

I hope that you’ll enjoy these pictures and will share your opinions in the comments.

Thanks,

Martyna

fullsizeoutput_29fullsizeoutput_22fullsizeoutput_33fullsizeoutput_3efullsizeoutput_42fullsizeoutput_24fullsizeoutput_2bfullsizeoutput_1ffullsizeoutput_27fullsizeoutput_25fullsizeoutput_30fullsizeoutput_2dfullsizeoutput_1cfullsizeoutput_3dfullsizeoutput_20fullsizeoutput_44fullsizeoutput_3ffullsizeoutput_34fullsizeoutput_1e

Coat: Trussardi

Dress: C&A

Shoes: Gigi Hadid x Tommy Hilfiger

Bag: Michael Kors

Jewelry: Lilou

Tights: Calzedonia

 

26 thoughts on “Burgundy Leopard Fur in Zachęta”

  1. Twoje zdjęcia mają swój niepowtarzalny styl – bardzo na plus 🙂 Też się nie mogę doczekać, kiedy ta cholerna zima sobie pójdzie… Nie cierpię, czekam na ciepełko i słońce 🙂

    Like

  2. Piękne zdjęcia, nieco mroczne ale bardzo subtelne i eleganckie. Ogromnie mi się podobają, będę zaglądać, chociażby po to, by na nie popatrzeć!

    Like

  3. That coat is gorgeous – I did that with a pink coat recently. I got it in the sale and I’ve worn it ever since. It’s my dream coat too!!

    Like

Leave a comment